I Got My Account Deleted by Digg

Thanks for the good times. Looks like I got my account deleted by Digg. I’ve been using the Digg all bookmarklet some time after they deleted the top users list. I fully realize that this goes against standards of the community so I’m not surprised that I got my account deleted. Looks like changes went into effect today as I’ve been doing this a while.

What is surprising is that there is no warning or notification from Digg. Not even a screen telling me the consequence of my actions. Suddenly my account went inactive and showed I wasn’t logged in. I knew at that very moment that my account was dead.

I don’t intend to protest this or contact Digg. I’m simply posting this to let people know that if you do blind digging, you’ll eventually get your account banned.

My old profile